Board of Directors

The Board of Directors govern and play an integral part in the activities of the Broomfield Community Foundation.

  • Broomfield, Colorado open space
  • Colorado Repertory Singers
  • Habitat for Humanity

Broomfield Community Foundation Board Members are responsible for policy-making, oversight of the Foundation’s operations and final decisions on grants. The members of this volunteer Board of Directors are elected to three year terms and they can serve two consecutive terms if re-elected.

2021 Board of Directors

  • President
    Timothy J. Schafer
    Schafer Thomas Maez,
    P.C. Attorneys

  • Co-Vice President
    Dion West

  • Co-Vice President
    Kelly Mundt
    KAB Enterprises LLC

  • Secretary
    Lizabeth Geiser
    Provider Relations
    Centura Health

  • Treasurer
    Elaine Shannon
    Market President
    Pueblo Bank & Trust

  • Director
    Randy Ahrens
    Former Mayor
    City & County of Broomfield

  • Director
    Cindy Combs
    Vista Management Assoc.

  • Director

    Lisa Herman
    VP of Operations & Finance
    Well Data Labs, Inc.

  • Director
     Claire Hofferber
    HR Manager
    CML Security, LLC

  • Director
    Grayson Horn
    Banking Office
    First Bank

  • Director

    Kevin Jacobs
    Mayoral Candidate
    City & County of Broomfield

  • Director
    Stan Jezierski
    Managing Attorney
    Business Management Law Group

  • Director
    Tony Kassel
    Kassel and Associates

  • Director
    Janelle Kircher
    Kindred Hospital

  • Director
    Brenda Mares
    Sr. Comm. Development Officer
    Elevations Credit Union

  • Director
    Andrea Wallace
    Owner, Cosmetologist
    Andrea Wallace Hair Design